What is SAP Fiori?

The SAP Fiori architecture is SAP’s new approach to renewing the user experience and updating specialist functions for companies. This is more than just a technology. Rather, it is a completely new concept, with design in the foreground. Basically, you could also say that Fiori progamms are UX-driven apps. These apps are equally suitable for desktop, PC tablet and smartphones.

According to SAP, each new product is converted to the modern design of SAP Fiori. The goal is to provide SAP users with a consistent, end-to-end experience. At the beginning of 2019, more than 10,000 SAP Fiori apps were already available. According to SAP, Fiori is expected to be able to reduce development costs above 80 in front-end development.

SAP Firoi

SAP Firoi

How did SAP Fiori come into being?

Basically, THE experience gained by SAP in recent decades has laid the foundation for Fiori. These experiences have been incorporated into a set of rules. The first 25 apps were introduced at Sapphire 2013.

SAP Fiori Guidelines

What are the main principles of SAP Fiori? The SAP surveys and subsequent analyses have resulted in five central rules for the future design of applications. Applications based on this concept must be role-based, adaptable, simple, consistent, and engaging. Since February 2019, another important component has been added to the principles of its principles. Discussed support for a Conversational User Experience.

SAP Fiori Launchpad

What is the Fiori Launchpad?

The Fiori Launchpad is the central tool for managing, displaying and operating the apps. The launchpad is, so to speak, the framework application of SAP Fiori. It can be used with the following clients: Web Browser, SAP Fiori Client and SAP Business Client. Important Fiori transactions are:

Fiori Launchpad Transactions

  • SAP Fiori Launchpad – Transaction: /UI2/FLP
  • Launchpad Customizing – Transaction: LPD_CUST
  • Fiori Lpd. Designer (client over.) – Transaction: /UI2/FLPD_CUST
  • Fiori Lpd. Designer (clientabh.) – Transaction: /UI2/FLPD_CONF
  • SAP Fiori Launchpad – Checks – Transaction: /UI2/FLC

SAP Fiori Apps

Different types of apps

SAP basically distinguishes between transnational apps, analytical apps and fact sheet apps. All of these apps are developed on the basis of SAPUI5.

  • Transactional apps:These apps perform transactional tasks, such as creating an absence request for an employee. They allow SAP users to carry out transactions on mobile devices, tablets or desktop computers. Transactional apps provide simplified views of existing business processes and solutions.
  • Analytical apps: Complex figures of organizational units are evaluated and clearly summarized as key figures. The user benefits from graphical and quickly detectable access to the complex numbers.
  • Info sheet Apps: These apps are used to represent core business goals or KPIs. Information sheets can only be run on an SAP HANA database. Factsheet and Contextual Navigation – Drill-down functions provide more detailed information about objects. For example, navigate from a job factsheet to individual job components.

For app development, the following approaches are still central to: OData, Jason, XML, HTML 5, JavaScript, and HTTP(S) with Rest.

FAQ SAP Fiori Apps

Question: What types of applications are available in SAP Fiori?
Answer: There are transactional and analytical applications as well as fact sheets.

Question: Which SAP technologies are available in each SAP Fiori app?
Answer: SAPUI5 and SAP Gateway are used in every SAP Fiori application.

Question: What types of applications do the SAP Hana database require?
Answer: Analytical applications and fact sheets require the SAP Hana database.

Question: Which applications belong to the SAP Fiori Elements?
Answer: SAP Fiori Elements include Listreport, Object Page, Overview Page, Analytitical List Page, and Worklist.

Question: Which applications are meant by the term Legacy Apps?
Answer: The term Legacy Apps refers to abAP transactions and Web Dynpro ABAP applications.


Do you have questions or would you like an SAP System Demo?
We would be happy to advise you in a personal conversation.

Sie benötigen Unterstützung oder haben Fragen?

Contact us. We are happy to advise you!


Products SAP Mail – MailCenter

SAP Mail


Products SAP Monitoring – HotM

SAP Monitoring


More blog posts

SAP Gateway

Email Security

SAP Fiori

SAP Forms

SAP Adobe Forms

Digitization

Procedure model

SAP Disposition

Email Signature

Was ist SAP Fiori?

SAP Fiori – die SAP Fiori Architektur ist der neue Ansatz der SAP zur Erneuerung der User Experience und der Aktualisierung von Fachfunktionen für Unternehmen. Dabei handelt es sich um mehr als um eine Technologie.  Vielmehr handelt es sich um ein völlig neues Konzept, bei dem das Design im Vordergrund steht. Im Grunde könnte man auch sagen, Fiori Progamme sind UX getriebene Apps. Diese Apps eignen sich gleichermaßen für Desktop, PC Tablett und Smartphones.

Laut SAP wird jedes neue Produkt auf das moderne Design von SAP Fiori umgestellt. Ziel ist es, den SAP Anwendern ein einheitliches, durchgängiges Erlebnis zu bieten. Anfang 2019 waren bereits über 10.000 SAP Fiori Apps verfügbar. Durch Fiori sollen in der Frontend-Entwicklung laut SAP die Kosten für die Business App Entwicklung über 80 % gesenkt werden können.

SAP Firoi

SAP Firoi

Wie ist SAP Fiori entstanden?

Im Grunde haben die gesammelten Erfahrungen der SAP der letzten Jahrzehnte den Grundstein für Fiori gelegt. Diese Erfahrungen sind in ein Regelwerk eingeflossen. Bereits auf der Sapphire 2013 wurden die ersten 25 Apps vorgestellt.

SAP Fiori Design Guidelines

Welches sind die wichtigsten Grundsätze von Fiori Anwendungen? Aus den Erhebungen der SAP und den darauf folgenden Analysen sind fünf zentrale Regeln für das zukünftige Design von Anwendungen entstanden. Anwendungen nach diesem Konzept müssen rollenbasiert, anpassungsfähig, einfach, einheitlich und ansprechend sein. Seit Februar 2019 Ist ein weiterer wichtiger Bestandteil bei den die seinen Grundsätzen hinzugekommen. Behandelte sich um die Unterstützung für eine Conversational User Experience.

SAP Fiori Launchpad

Was ist das Fiori Launchpad?

Das Fiori Launchpad ist das zentrale Tool zur Verwaltung, Darstellung und Bedienung der Apps. Das Launchpad ist sozusagen die Rahmenanwendung von Fiori. Es kann mit folgenden Clients verwendet werden: Web Browser, SAP Fiori Client und SAP Business Client. Wichtige Fiori Transaktionen sind:

Fiori Launchpad Transaktionen

  • SAP Fiori Launchpad – Transaktion: /UI2/FLP
  • Launchpad-Customizing – Transaktion: LPD_CUST
  • Fiori Lpd. Designer (mandantenüber.) – Transaktion: /UI2/FLPD_CUST
  • Fiori Lpd. Designer (mandantenabh.) – Transaktion: /UI2/FLPD_CONF
  • SAP Fiori Launchpad – Prüfungen – Transaktion: /UI2/FLC

SAP Fiori Apps

Unterschiedliche Arten von Apps

Die SAP unterscheidet grundsätzlich zwischen transnationalen Apps, analytischen Apps und Infoblatt Apps. Alle diese Apps sind auf Basis von SAPUI5 entwickelt.

  • Transaktionale Apps: Diese Apps dienen transaktionalen Aufgaben, wie zum Beispiel dem Anlegen eines Abwesenheitsantrags für einen Mitarbeiter. Sie erlauben dem SAP Anwender, Transaktionen auf mobilen Endgeräten, Tablets oder Desktop-Rechnern auszuführen. Transaktionale Apps stellen vereinfachte Sichten auf vorhandene Geschäftsprozessen und Lösungen dar.
  • Analytische Apps: Komplexe Zahlenwerke von Organisationseinheiten werden ausgewertet und übersichtlich als Kennzahlen zusammengefasst. Der Anwender profitiert von einem grafischen und schnell erfassbaren Zugang zu den komplexen Zahlen. Diese Anwendungen sind speziell auch für das Management interessant.
  • Infoblatt Apps: Diese Apps dienen der Darstellung von zentralen Businesszielen oder KPIs an. Infoblätter können ausschließlich auf einer SAP HANA Datenbank ausgeführt werden. Factsheet und Contextual Navigation – Über sogenannte Drilldown Funktionen lassen sich detailliertere Informationen zu Objekten abrufen. Beispiel: Navigieren von einem Auftrags-Factsheet zu einzelnen Auftragsbestandteilen.

Für die SAP Fiori Entwicklung sind weiterhin folgende Ansätze von zentraler Bedeutung: OData, Jason, XML, HTML 5, JavaScript und HTTP(S) mit Rest.

FAQ SAP Fiori Apps

Frage: Welche Applikationsarten gibt es in SAP Fiori?
Antwort: Es gibt transaktionale und analytische Applikationen sowie Fakt Sheets.

Frage: Welche SAP Technologien kommen in jeder SAP Fiori App vor?
Antwort: SAPUI5 und SAP Gateway kommen in jeder SAP Fiori Anwendung zum Tragen.

Frage: Welche Applikationsarten benötigen die SAP Hana Datenbank?
Antwort: Analytische Applikationen und Fact Sheets benötigen die SAP Hana Datenbank.

Frage: Welche Anwendungen gehören zu den SAP Fiori Elements?
Antwort: Zu den SAP Fiori Elements gehören Listreport, Object Page, Overview Page, Analytitical List Page und Worklist.

Frage: Welche Applikationen sind mit dem Begriff Legacy Apps gemeint?
Antwort: Mit dem Begriff Legacy Apps sind die ABAP Transaktionen und Web Dynpro ABAP Applikationen gemeint.


Sie haben Fragen oder möchten eine SAP Fiori Demo?
Gerne beraten wir Sie in einem persönlichen Gespräch.

Sie benötigen Unterstützung oder haben Fragen?

Kontaktieren Sie uns. Wir beraten Sie gerne!


Produkte SAP Mail – MailCenter

SAP Mail


Produkte SAP Monitoring – HotM

SAP Monitoring


Weitere Blogbeiträge
E-Mail Knigge
SAP Gateway
E-Mail Sicherheit
Papierloses Büro
SAP Firoi
Elektronische Rechnung
SAP Mail Archivierung Ablagesystem
sap xrechnung
SAP Formular
sap adobe lifecycle designer
sap adobe lifecycle designer
Digitalisierung
SAP HANA S/4HANA
SAP SD Checkliste
E-Mail SIgnature
e-mail fax post edi
SAP Dispositionsverfahren
Kernprozesse SAP
Prozessoptimierung für SAP - SMART Prozess