What is the SAP Outlook e-mail integration?

With the SAP Outlook Add-In, you can store e-mails from your inbox in SAP. You assign the emails to Business Objects. These are processes such as sales order, purchase order or service notification. Thus, the relevant business communication is centralized and transparent for all users. The processes are clearly documented. As a result, times for searching and thus costs are reduced. The service quality improves.

SAP Outlook

Why store emails centrally in ERP?

SAP Outlook Integration – users receive numerous e-mails in their inbox every day. Some of them relate to processes in SAP. These are often messages containing important information about an SAP business transaction. For queries from customers and suppliers, employees search for these emails in both SAP and Microsoft Outlook. This is expensive and costs time and nerves. That’s why we have added an SAP Outlook add-in to the MailCenter. This moves important messages from the inbox to the ERP system. In any case, the transparency noticeably relieves the employees. In addition, fast access to information and quality of service are key success factors today.

In any case, the program is easy and fast to implement. They needed no further hardware and software. Simply put the mails in SAP. Make your ERP the digital post office.

Does that sound interesting to you? We will gladly make you an offer!

Request a offer

Background – use of the app

Companies not only want to send emails, but also centrally manage incoming mail in SAP ERP. Both types of messages must be visible in the ERP processes. The goal is to centralize the communication with the business partners in a transparent and transparent way for the responsible employees. Basically, this requirement exists in all departments. Whether employees in sales, who receive additional information on offers. Just as employees in purchasing receive feedback or confirmations about inquiries or orders. The colleagues in the service receive queries about existing service messages. Without a central storage of e-mails in SAP, the processes are incomplete for the users. Because access to the inbox of the colleague or the colleague usually does not exist. This makes processes difficult to understand and non-transparent. As a result, employees need more time to search for information.

Learn more about the scenarios you use our solution for below.

What scenarios are supported by the solution?

Scenario link – connecting mails to business objects

If you have questions from customers and suppliers, you will lose valuable time in many cases. During the call, the search for the corresponding e-mails for the process takes place. However, the incoming messages slumber in the mailbox of a colleague. As a result, no access to these documents is possible. But how can incoming documents be linked to business objects in SAP? Sometimes the assignment of e-mails to transactions is done manually via SAP Upload. However, this is cumbersome, time consuming and error prone. In short, SAP OUTLOOK integration makes things easier. Because you store e-mails from the inbox directly in the SAP system. This creates a link to the associated business objects. As a result, users will find these emails directly on the SAP object. This makes processes more transparent. Search times are reduced. In any case, the work will be easier, faster and better.

Scenario creation and connection

Why do service employees manually create messages in SAP manually from inbox operations? After receiving the message in the Inbox, enter a message in the ERP. Then save the mail on your desktop. In a further step you link the mails with the created message. This process is awkward. As a result, it costs employees time and is error prone. On the other hand, you use the function for the message system of the Add’Ins to create messages directly from the inbox. The SAP Outlook Integration lets you choose the notification type. To do this, you link the mails with the created SAP object directly in Outlook. All this works at the touch of a button in one step. This makes the process easy and safe. Finally, you always have the complete documentation of the mail traffic in the GOS attachment of the message. Consequently, the combination of message and inbox mails ensures transparency for the user.

Regardless of which of the two scenarios is interesting for you. With this office management solution you connect Mircosoft Mail Client to your SAP ERP system.

Make an appointment now for a live demo.

Contact form mail-solutions

What does the MailCenter Add-In include?

Available for Microsoft Office Outlook 2007, 2010, 2013 and 2016 – 32 bit. The application is available in German and English. The Add-In is a standard solution. In addition to providing the programs, we take over the initial setup. The setup is based on a standardized project roadmap. For this we determine your requirements by means of a predefined questionnaire. Then we adapt the product to your needs. This standardized approach speeds up the implementation and protects your resources. Subsequently, the import of the transports and the configuration of the test system and client takes place. Finally, you will receive the briefing.

You will also get a documentation of the technical settings as well as a documentation of the application. Lastly, selected key users check the correct setup of the application. In this phase, our consultants will assist you with advice and assistance. During productive start-up and operational phase, you will receive support from our support team.

Our support service ensures the smooth operation of the SAP extension in your company. In addition, we provide you with regularly updated program versions via our customer portal. For this you as the customer get access to this customer portal. There you will find all documents and documentation.

Productflyer

MailCenter Add-In for PC-Client

Features

  • Direct Linking mails from Microsoft Outlook Inbox to SAP business objects such as customer orders, inquiries, orders, etc.
  • mails with attachments fully visible at all times on the Object Services
  • Receiving the mails from the SAP object to the attachment list
  • Storage of inbound messages via the ArchiveLink interface
  • With the integrated viewer the email is displayed in Outlook (can also be forwarded from the viewer)
  • “Scan”: checking the incoming mails to an existing SAP object
  • “Status”: Transmitted operations received a new status in Outlook
  • “User configuration”: User-specific settings in Outlook

Benefits

  • Faster access to information
  • Improved transparency of operations
  • Better service quality
  • Improved quality of transaction processing, error minimization
  • Improved document security, fewer document loss
  • Unified information platform
  • No media breaks

Services

  • SAP Interiors & instruction
  • SAP component installation via the Transport Management System
  • Technical implementation reception in SAP ERP – SAPConnect (transaction SCOT)
  • Configuring the application for receiving data in ERP
  • Instruction for installation and configuration of the Microsoft add-ins at workplaces
  • Briefing on the configuration and functions in Microsoft OL Client
  • Accompaniment Test &-Live documentation
  • Not included: the installation of the add-ins on all jobs
  • Service & Support Hotline, helpdesk and portal

Technical specifications

  • Prerequisite: NetWeaver Application Server 7:00 (ABAP)
  • Server Component ABAP / ABAP Objects
  • HANA compatible
  • SAP web infrastructure
  • No settings required for receiving emails in the SCOT
  • send emails scot transaction
  • Various authentication methods such as Basic Authentication, SSO
  • Encryption of the transport layer via HTTP and HTTPs
  • Not suitable for SAP Business One, CRM, Cloud

With this add-on, many companies experience a simplification of their processes. This improves and accelerates your business. Convince yourself in a live product demo of the benefits of this SAP Outlook Add’Ins. Get in touch with us today.

Would you like to know more about our products, solutions, services and support? Contact us. We look forward to you.

Was ist die SAP Outlook Integration für E-Mail?

Mit der SAP Outlook Integration speichern Sie E-Mails aus Ihrem Posteingang in SAP. Dabei ordnen Sie die E-Mails SAP Business Objekten zu. Im Grunde geht es um Vorgänge wie Kundenauftrag, Bestellung oder Servicemeldung. Schließlich muss die relevante Korrespondenz für alle SAP Anwender sichtbar sein. Zentral und transparent. Denn sauber dokumentierte Vorgänge erleichtern die Arbeit. In der Folge reduzieren sich Zeiten zum Suchen und Kosten. Zudem verbessert sich die Service Qualität.

SAP Outlook

Warum E-Mails zentral in SAP ablegen?

SAP Outlook Integration – Anwender bekommen täglich zahlreiche E-Mails im Posteingang. Einige davon beziehen sich auf Vorgänge im SAP. Dabei handelt es sich oft um Nachrichten mit wichtigen Informationen zu einem SAP Geschäftsvorfall. Bei Rückfragen von Kunden und Lieferanten suchen die Mitarbeiter sowohl in SAP als auch in Microsoft Outlook nach diesen Mails. Das ist aufwendig und kostet Zeit und Nerven. Deswegen haben wir das MailCenter um ein SAP Outlook Add-In ergänzt. Damit verschieben Sie wichtige Nachrichten aus dem Posteingang in das SAP ERP System. Auf jeden Fall entlastet die Transparenz die Mitarbeiter spürbar. Außerdem sind der schnelle Zugriff auf Informationen und die Servicequalität heute wichtige Erfolgsfaktoren.

Auf jeden Fall ist das Programm leicht und schnell zu implementieren. Sie benötigten keine weitere Hard- und Software. Einfach die Mails in SAP ablegen. Machen Sie Ihr SAP ERP zur digitalen Poststelle.

Hört sich das für Sie interessant an? Gerne unterbreiten wir Ihnen ein Angebot!

Angebot anfordern

Ausgangsituation ohne SAP Integration

Unternehmen möchten nicht nur E-Mails versenden. Es besteht auch der Wunsch, Mails aus dem Posteingang in SAP ERP abzulegen. Im Grunde müssen beide Arten von Nachrichten an den SAP Vorgängen sichtbar sein. Denn Ziel ist es, die Korrespondenz mit den Geschäftspartnern zentral und transparent abzulegen. Somit haben die zuständigen Mitarbeiter jederzeit darauf Zugriff. Im Grunde besteht diese Anforderung in allen Abteilungen. Mitarbeiter im Vertrieb bekommen ergänzende Informationen zu Angeboten. Mitarbeiter im Einkauf erhalten Rückmeldungen zu Anfragen. Oder Bestellungen werden bestätigt. Die Kollegen im Service empfangen Rückfragen zu bestehenden Service Meldungen. Ohne eine zentrale Ablage von E-Mails in SAP sind die Vorgänge für die Anwender unvollständig. Denn ein Zugriff auf den Posteingang der Kollegin oder des Kollegen besteht in der Regel nicht. Dadurch sind Prozesse schlecht nachvollziehbar und intransparent. In der Folge benötigen Mitarbeiter mehr Zeit für die Suche von Informationen.

Erfahren Sie im Folgenden mehr darüber, für welche Szenarien Sie unsere Lösung einsetzen.

Welche Szenarien unterstützt die SAP Outlook Integration?

Office IntegrationSAP Outlook Szenario “verknüpfen”

Bei Rückfragen von Kunden und Lieferanten verlieren Sie in vielen Fällen wertvolle Zeit. Während des Telefonats erfolgt die Suche nach den zugehörigen E-Mails zum Vorgang. Allerdings schlummern die eingehenden Nachrichten im Postfach eines Kollegen. In der Folge ist kein Zugriff auf die diese Dokumente möglich. Doch wie lassen sich eingehende Dokumente mit den Business Objekten im SAP verbinden? Manchmal erfolgt die Zuordnung der E-Mails zu Vorgängen manuell über SAP Upload. Allerdings ist das umständlich, zeitaufwendig und fehleranfällig. Kurzum, mit der SAP OUTLOOK Integration geht es leichter. Denn Sie legen E-Mails aus dem Posteingang direkt im SAP System ab. Dabei entsteht eine Verknüpfung mit den zugehörigen Business Objekten. In der Folge finden User diese E-Mails direkt am SAP Objekt. Dadurch werden Vorgänge transparenter. Suchzeiten werden reduziert. Auf jeden Fall wird die Arbeit einfacher, schneller und besser.

Office IntegrationSAP Outlook Szenario “Business Objekt anlegen”

Weshalb legen Service Mitarbeiter umständlich aus Vorgängen des Posteingangs manuell Meldungen in SAP an? Nach Eingang der Nachricht im Posteingang, erfassen Sie eine Meldung im ERP. Anschließend speichern Sie die Mail auf Ihrem Desktop. In einem weiteren Schritt verknüpfen Sie die Eingangsmail mit der angelegten Meldung. Dieser Prozess ist umständlich. Infolgedessen kostet er die Mitarbeiter Zeit und ist fehleranfällig. Hingegen legen Sie mit der Funktion zur Meldungsanlage des Add-Ins direkt aus dem Maileingang Meldungen an. Die SAP Outlook Integration lässt Sie die Meldungsart wählen. Hierzu verknüpfen Sie die Outlookmails mit dem angelegten SAP Objekt direkt in Outlook. Das alles funktioniert per Knopfdruck in einem Schritt. Somit wird der Prozess einfach und sicher. Schließlich haben Sie jederzeit die vollständige Dokumentation des Mailverkehrs im GOS-Anhang der Meldung. Folglich sorgt die Verknüpfung von Meldung und Eingangs Mails für Transparenz beim Anwender.

Unabhängig davon, welches der beiden Szenarien für Sie interessant ist. Mit dieser Office Management Lösung verbinden Sie Outlook mit Ihrem SAP ERP System.

Vereinbaren Sie gleich einen Termin für eine Live Demo.

Was beinhaltet das MailCenter SAP Outlook Add-In?

Erhältlich für Microsoft Office Outlook 2007, 2010, 2013 und 2016 – 32 Bit. Die Anwendung ist in Deutsch und Englisch verfügbar. Das SAP Outlook Add-In ist eine Standard-Lösung. Neben der Bereitstellung der Programme übernehmen wir die Ersteinrichtung. Dabei erfolgt die Einrichtung anhand einer standardisierten Projekt-Roadmap. Hierfür ermitteln wir zum Start des Projektes Ihre Anforderungen mittels eines vordefinierten Fragenkatalogs. Anschließend passen wir das Produkt auf Ihre Bedürfnisse an. Diese standardisierte Vorgehensweise beschleunigt die Implementierung und schont Ihre Ressourcen. Anschließend erfolgt der Import der Transporte und die Konfiguration von Testsystem und Client. Schließlich erhalten Sie die Einweisung.

Ebenfalls bekommen Sie eine Dokumentation der technischen Einstellungen sowie eine Dokumentation der Anwendung. Zuletzt überprüfen ausgewählte Key-User, die korrekte Einrichtung der SAP Outlook Anwendung. In dieser Phase stehen Ihnen unsere Berater mit Rat und Tat zur Seite. Während Produktivstart und Betriebsphase erhalten Sie Unterstützung durch unser Support Team.

Zudem suchert unser Support Service den reibungslosen Betrieb der SAP Erweiterung in Ihrem Unternehmen. Außerdem stellen wir Ihnen über unser Kundenportal regelmäßig aktualisierte Programmversionen zur Verfügung. Hierfür erhalten Sie als Kunde Zugriff auf den Downloadbereich MailCenter. Dort finden Sie alle Unterlagen und Dokumente sowie Updates zur Software.

Funktionen

  • Direktes Verknüpfen von Mails aus Microsoft Outlook Posteingang mit SAP Business Objekten
  • SAP Mails mit Anhängen jederzeit über die Dienste zum Objekt einsehbar
  • Aufnahme der Mails in die Anlagenliste des SAP Objektes
  • Ablage der eingehenden EMail über die ArchiveLink Schnittstelle
  • Der integrierte Outlookviewer zeigt die EMail in SAP wie in Outlook an
  • „Scan“: Überprüfung der eingehenden Outlook Mails auf ein bestehendes SAP Objekt
  • „Status“: Übermittelte Vorgänge erhalten einen neuen Status
  • „User-Konfiguration”: Userspezifische Einstellungen

Nutzen

  • Schnellerer Zugriff auf Information
  • Verbesserte Transparenz von SAP Vorgängen
  • Höhere Servicequalität
  • Verbesserte Qualität der Vorgangsbearbeitung und Fehlerminimierung
  • Größere Sicherheit für Dokumente, weniger Dokumentenverlust
  • Einheitliche Plattform für Mailablage in SAP
  • Keine Medienbrüche

Leistungen

  • Einrichtung & Einweisung SAP ERP Outlook Integration
  • Installation SAP Komponente über das Transport Management System
  • Technische Implementierung Webservice Empfang in ERP
  • Einweisung zur Installation und Konfiguration des Microsoft Outlook Add-Ins an den Arbeitsplätzen
  • Einweisung in die Konfiguration und die Funktionen in Microsoft Outlook
  • Begleitung Test & Produktivsetzung Dokumentation
  • Nicht enthalten: Die Installation des Outlook Add-Ins an allen Arbeitsplätzen
  • Service & Support Hotline, Helpdesk und Portal

Technische Daten

  • Voraussetzung: SAP NetWeaver Application Server 7.00 (ABAP)
  • Komponente SAP Server mit ABAP und ABAP Objects
  • SAP Webservice Infrastruktur
  • Keine Einstellungen für Empfangen von EMails im SCOT notwendig
    emails scot transaktion versenden
  • Verschiedene Verfahren zur Authentifizierung wie Basic Authentication, SSO
  • Verschlüsselung der Transportschicht über HTTP und HTTPs
  • SAP HANA kompatibel
  • Nicht geeignet für SAP Business One, CRM, Cloud

Outlook SAP email

Mit dem Add-On erfahren viele Unternehmen eine Vereinfachung Ihrer Prozesse. Hierdurch verbessert und beschleunigt sich Ihr Business. Überzeugen Sie sich im Rahmen einer Live-Produktdemo von den Vorteilen dieses SAP Outlook Add’Ins. Nehmen Sie noch heute Kontakt zu uns auf.

Zahlreiche SAP Kunden vertrauen unserer Lösung. Werfen Sie doch einfach einen Blick auf unsere MailCenter Referenzen.

Sie möchten mehr erfahren über unsere Mail Produkte, Lösungen, Dienstleistungen und Support? Sprechen Sie uns an. Wir freuen uns auf Sie.