SAP Exchange Connector

Automatic Incoming processing of e-mails.

E-Mail Automation – It’s that easy to load e-mails directly from Exchange into the SAP system.

  • Automated further processing of incoming e-mails
  • Automatic transaction creation
  • Central, transparent storage
  • Quick ability to provide information to business partners

▶ FREE CONSULTING

Send sap mail
E‑mail
Send
sap mail archiving
E‑mail
Archive
Approval Workflow
Approval
Workflow

sap xrechnung

Electronic invoice

sap outlook integration

Outlook
Integration
Stamping documents
Documents
Stamp

Order to be ordered

Ordering
Confirmations

MailCenter Exchange Connector for SAP

That’s how easy it is to load e-mails directly from Exchange into the SAP system.

The MailCenter Exchange Connector connects Microsoft Exchange to your SAP. MailCenter Exchange Connector loads e-mails for specific mailboxes from Exchange and processes them directly in SAP. Are you looking for automated processes? Do you want to drive digitization in your company? Then automate and optimize your processes by processing incoming e-mails as automatically as possible in SAP and triggering follow-up processes.

Service Automation Best Practices

Effective responses to customer service emails are an important factor in dealing with customer concerns. The aim is to continuously ensure compliance with customer-friendly response times. Because the good customer experience ensures long-term customer loyalty. As the number of customer inquiries received by email continues to increase, so does the challenge of email management. Requests are quickly lost in full mailboxes, and manually distributing and processing emails is error-prone, making it difficult to meet fast response time requirements. This problem can be solved by focusing on intelligent automated email management.

Exchange Connector

Synchronization – Request e-mails from the SAP component of the MailCenter Exchange Connector to Exchange. Sap MailCenter configures which mailboxes the Exchange Connector should access. Access is therefore focused on specific mailboxes, for example service@domain.com. The Exchange Connector can also handle shared mailboxes. Also on the Microsoft Exchange Server you can restrict which mailbox the MailCenter Exchange Connector is allowed to access.

Transfer – The Exchange Connector transmits the e-mails from Exchange to SAP. The application retrieves the e-mails from the respective mailboxes and transfers them to the SAP system. The connector can query any number of mailboxes. The download frequency can be set in SAP up to 1 x per minute. For performance reasons, a good compromise between timeliness and system load should be found.

Processing – Processing of the e-mail in SAP, such as creating a service message. The data from the e-mail is used to determine THE SAP data such as business partner or transaction. The complete e-mail can be stored to any object via ArchivLink. Customer-specific adjustments are possible using Business Add-In (BAdI).

Completion – SAP instructs the Exchange to archive the mail. It sends configuration parameters and the information on how to archive. Adjustable scenarios for completion in Exchange are delete, move to folder (specifying folder), marking as read and marking with user-defined flags (e.B. SAPRead). The archiving types in detail are:

  • MoveToFolder: The FolderName parameter must also be specified. A subdirectory can also be specified (e.B. “MailCenterArchiv2022 1”)
  • Delete: The email is deleted.
  • SetRead: The email is marked as read. When searching for new mails, mails that are marked as read are ignored.
  • SetFlag: The tracking flag is set. When searching for new emails, emails with tracking are ignored.
  • SetCategory: The parameter “Categorie” must also be passed. When searching for new mails, emails with the defined category are ignored.

Benefits

  • The incoming e-mail triggers an automatic transaction creation in SAP, such as the creation of a service order
  • The incoming e-mail is immediately stored in the archive for the SAP transaction
  • The automatic business partner recognition and the central storage of e-mails for SAP documents ensure a complete and always transparent communication history
  • Time savings through automatic assignment of e-mails to business partners or processes
  • Save time by eliminating the need to search for emails in Outlook
  • Fast information ability through customer-related e-mail overview when called by the customer
  • No complicated setup of the SMTP configuration and SAP profile parameters (transaction RZ10) necessary.

With the SAP add-on, many companies experience a significant simplification of their processes. This improves and accelerates your business. Convince yourself of the advantages of this SAP Outlook integration as part of a live product demo. Please contact us today.

Many SAP customers trust our solution. Take a look at our references.

Would you like to learn more about our products like MailCenter, HotM Monitoring and HotM IDocMonitor? Talk to us. We look forward to seeing you.


Products SAP Mail – MailCenter

SAP Mail


Products SAP Monitoring – HotM

SAP Monitoring

SAP Exchange Connector

Automatische Eingangsverarbeitung von E-Mails.

E-Mail Automation – So einfach ist es, E-Mails direkt aus Exchange in das SAP-System zu laden.

  • Automatisierte Weiterverarbeitung von eingehenden E-Mails
  • Automatische Vorgangsanlage
  • Zentrale, transparente Ablage
  • Schnelle Auskunftsfähigkeit gegenüber Geschäftspartner

▶ KOSTENLOSE BERATUNG

sap mail versenden
E-Mail
versenden
sap mail archivieren
E-Mail
archivieren
Genehmigung Workflow
Genehmigungs-
workflow

sap xrechnung

Elektronische Rechnung

sap outlook integration

Outlook
Integration
dokumente stempeln
Dokumente
stempeln

Bestellung bestaetigen

Bestell-
bestätigungen

MailCenter Exchange Connector für SAP

So einfach ist es, E-Mails direkt aus Exchange in das SAP-System zu laden.

Der MailCenter Exchange Connector verbindet Microsoft Exchange mit Ihrem SAP. MailCenter Exchange Connector lädt E-Mails für bestimmte Postfächer aus Exchange und verarbeitet sie direkt in SAP. Sie sind auf der Suche nach automatisierten Prozessen? Sie wollen die Digitalisierung in Ihrem Unternehmen vorantreiben? Dann automatisieren und optimieren Sie Ihre Prozesse, indem Sie eingehende E-Mails so automatisch wie möglich in SAP bearbeiten und Folgeprozesse anstoßen.

Serviceautomatisierung – Best Practices

Effektive Antworten auf E-Mails im Kundenservice sind ein wichtiger Faktor im Umgang mit Kundenanliegen. Ziel ist es, die Einhaltung kundenfreundlicher Reaktionszeiten kontinuierlich zu gewährleisten. Denn das gute Kundenerlebnis sorgt für eine langfristige Kundenbindung. Da die Anzahl der Kundenanfragen, die per E-Mail eingehen, weiter zunimmt, steigt auch die Herausforderung des E-Mail-Managements. Anfragen gehen schnell in vollen Postfächern verloren, und die manuelle Verteilung und Verarbeitung von E-Mails ist fehleranfällig, was es schwierig macht, die Anforderungen an die schnelle Reaktionszeit zu erfüllen. Dieses Problem kann gelöst werden, indem man sich auf intelligentes automatisiertes E-Mail-Management konzentriert.

Exchange Connector

Synchronisierung – Anfrage E-Mails von der SAP-Komponente des MailCenter Exchange Connector an Exchange. Im SAP MailCenter wird konfiguriert, auf welche Postfächer der Exchange Connector zugreifen soll. Der Zugriff wird also auf bestimmte Mailboxen fokussiert, zum Beispiel service@domain.com. Der Exchange Connector kann auch „Shared Mailbox“ verarbeiten. Auch auf dem Microsoft Exchange Server läßt sich einschränken auf welche Mailbox der MailCenter Exchange Connector zugreifen darf.

Übertragung – Der Exchange Connector übermittelt die E-Mails aus Exchange an SAP. Die Anwendung holt die E-Mails von den jeweiligen Mailboxen ab und übergibt sie an das SAP-System. Der Connector kann dabei beliebig viele Postfächer abfragen. Die Downloadfrequenz ist in SAP einstellbar bis auf 1 x pro Minute. Aus Performancegründen sollte ein guter Kompromiss zwischen Aktualität und Systemlast gefunden werden.

Verarbeitung – Verarbeitung der E-Mail in SAP, wie zum Beispiel Anlage einer Servicemeldung. Die Daten aus der E-Mail dienen zur Ermittlung der SAP-Daten wie Geschäftspartner oder Vorgang. Die komplette E-Mail kann an ein beliebiges Objekt über ArchivLink abgelegt werden. Es sind kundenindividuelle Anpassungen mittels Business Add-In (BAdI) möglich.

Abschluss – SAP gibt dem Exchange die Anweisung das Mail zu archivieren. Es sendet dabei Konfigurationsparameter und die Information wie archiviert werden soll. Einstellbare Szenarien für den Abschluss in Exchange sind Löschen, in Ordner Verschieben (mit Angabe Ordner), Kennzeichnung als gelesen und Kennzeichnung mit benutzerdefinierten Kennzeichen (z.B. SAPRead). Die Archivierungsarten im Detail sind:

  • MoveToFolder: Es muss auch der Parameter FolderName angegeben werden. Es kann auch ein Unterverzeichnis angegeben werden (z.B. „MailCenterArchiv2022�1“)
  • Delete: Die E-Mail wird gelöscht.
  • SetRead: Das E-Mail wird als gelesen markiert. Beim Suchen nach neuen Mails werden Mails die als gelesen markiert sind ignoriert.
  • SetFlag: Das Nachverfolgungskennzeichen wird gesetzt. Beim Suchen nach neuen Mails werden E-Mails mit Nachverfolgung ignoriert.
  • SetCategory: Es muss auch der Parameter ”Categorie” übergeben werden. Beim Suchen nach neuen Mails werden E-Mails mit der definierten Kategorie ignoriert.

Vorteile

  • Die eingehende E-Mail löst eine automatische Vorgangsanlage in SAP wie zum Beispiel die Anlage eines Serviceauftrags aus
  • Die eingehende E-Mail wird sofort zum SAP-Vorgang im Archiv abgelegt
  • Die automatische Geschäftspartnererkennung und die zentrale Ablage der E-Mails zu SAP-Belegen sorgen für eine lückenlose und stets transparente Kommunikationshistorie
  • Zeitersparnis durch automatische Zuordnung der E-Mails zu Geschäftspartnern oder Vorgängen
  • Zeitersparnis durch Wegfall der Suche nach E-Mails in Outlook
  • Schnelle Auskunftsfähigkeit durch kundenbezogene E-Mail-Übersicht beim Anruf durch den Kunden
  • Kein kompliziertes Setup der SMTP-Konfiguration und SAP-Profilparameter (Transaktion RZ10) notwendig.

Mit dem SAP Add-on erfahren viele Unternehmen eine erhebliche Vereinfachung Ihrer Prozesse. Hierdurch verbessert und beschleunigt sich Ihr Business. Überzeugen Sie sich im Rahmen einer Live-Produktdemo von den Vorteilen dieses SAP Outlook Integration. Nehmen Sie noch heute Kontakt zu uns auf.

Zahlreiche SAP Kunden vertrauen unserer Lösung. Werfen Sie einen Blick auf unsere Referenzen.

Sie möchten mehr erfahren über unsere Produkte wie MailCenter, HotM Monitoring und HotM IDocMonitor? Sprechen Sie uns an. Wir freuen uns auf Sie.


Produkte SAP Mail – MailCenter

SAP Mail


Produkte SAP Monitoring – HotM

SAP Monitoring