Success Story SAP XRechnung at Pneuhage

Pneuhage Management GmbH & Co. KG

Case study

Goals achieved through digitization platform MailCenter – E-bill

  1. Compliance with the requirements of EU Directive 2014/55/EU
  2. Better customer approach, dialogue options in invoicing
  3. Less effort in invoicing
  4. Invoices with attachments in an email

PDF-Download Success Story | Pneuhage

company

  1. Pneuhage Management GmbH & Co. KG
  2. Registered office: Karlsruhe
  3. Industry: Retail
  4. Turnover: 660 million euros
  5. Employees: 2,300
  6. Internet address: www.pneu.com
  7. Solution partner: munich enterprise software GmbH

Project Objectives

  1. Compliance with the requirements of EU Directive 2014/55/EU
  2. Better customer approach, dialogue options in invoicing
  3. Reduction of manual effort in invoicing
  4. Attachments should be sent with invoices in an email

Choosing MailCenter

  1. Complete SAP integration of the solution
  2. Perspective use for other document types (order, delivery note)
  3. High competence of the management team at the provider

Solutions and Services

Digitization Platform MailCenter – Module E-Bill

Implementation Highlights

  1. Simple customizing due to SAP proximity of the solution
  2. Due to fast implementation, Pneuhage was XRechnung “ready” by the deadline

Main benefits for the company

  1. Compliance with the requirements of EU Directive 2014/55/EU
  2. Integrated solution for all document types in e-invoicing
  3. Increased customer friendliness through dialogue opportunities
  4. Direct customer feedback leads to clean master data and better accounts receivable management

Environment

SAP ERP ECC 6.0 EHP 7

Case study in detail

“The fact that you can combine invoices and attachments within one e-mail,
is a significant advantage of the solution for us.”


Luigi Borella
, Application Support WWS Team/Corporate Controlling at Pneuhage Management GmbH & Co. KG

Smarter towards the end customer

The Pneuhage Group generates agency-compliant XRechnungen via its new platform for digital communication, the MailCenter from munich enterprise software. In addition, the platform enables better customer care: Instead of anonymous, faceless invoice e-mails from SAP, Pneuhage’s debtors receive personalized e-mails with contact persons and direct feedback options. The need to create XRechnungen in the future prompted wholesalers and retailers to upgrade their technology. Since April 2020, contracting authorities must be able to receive and process electronic invoices in accordance with Directive 2014/55/EU (as well as federal and state laws and regulations implementing them).

Pneuhage has around 60 customers from the public sector. The operation of a new, SAP-integrated platform for digital communication opens up completely new communication possibilities for the company from SAP – for all invoices, but also orders, delivery notes and other document types.

No more faceless emails

Instead of empty invoice e-mails from SAP, the software creates PDF invoices in the required format (ZUGFeRD, XRechnung up to the latest version 2.1). These are sent to the customer by e-mail and at the same time offer opportunities for dialogue.

Via the MailCenter, the customer can react directly to the invoice and ask questions – with signature and text field. There is a “real” e-mail address (no no-reply) with real people behind it. The answer is then immediately processed and answered by the corresponding department at Pneuhage. For business partners, this possibility of direct dialogue is a significant improvement in customer service. They feel well looked after if they don’t get their bill from a server they don’t communicate with
can.

Complete embedding in SAP

In spring 2020, DVV led the Three manufacturers had invited Pneuhage to present their solutions for communication from SAP. “At munich enterprise software, the product presentation was by far the best,” reports Luigi Borella, Application Support.
WWS-Team/Unternehmenscontrolling at pneuhage. “Their experts think their way into the customer’s situation and have a well-founded answer to every technical question. We were just picked up very well here.”

ITTeam also considers the complete embedding of the mail center in SAP to be an advantage of the solution. This makes it easy to find your way around quickly for customizing tasks. “Anyone who is familiar with SAP knows where to click in the MailCenter. It’s like the actual SAP ERP.” Ten sales organizations (retail and wholesale) with over 190 branches of the Pneuhage Group now send XRechnungen with the MailCenter, a total of around 7,500 documents per month. Private customers receive normal PDF invoices; several thousand billing documents (invoices, credit notes, cancellations) come together here. The MailCenter is also used for internal invoice dispatch between the sales organizations.

“Thanks to its dialog options, MailCenter also ensures better accounts receivable management.
and clean, always up-to-date master data in our accounting.”


Luigi Borella
, Application Support WWS Team/Corporate Controlling at Pneuhage Management GmbH & Co. KG

Pneuhage Group

Founded in 1953, the owner-managed Pneuhage Group (2,300 employees, annual turnover 2020: approx. 660 million euros) operates more than 170 of its own tyre services in Germany. With over 600 automotive tyre partners, the PNEUNET network provides fleet service throughout Europe. The company’s own wholesaler Interpneu ensures a diverse assortment and fast availability. In addition to 1.3 million tyres for cars and vans, 50,000 truck tyres and several thousand tyres for agricultural tractors, construction machinery and vans are in stock. These include the exclusively marketed truck tire brands Westlake and Yokohma as well as industrial tires from GRI, which will be shown at NUFAM.

Success Story SAP XRechnung bei Pneuhage

Pneuhage Management GmbH & Co. KG

Anwenderbericht

Erreichte Ziele durch Digitalisierungsplattform MailCenter – E-Rechnung

  1. Erfüllung der Anforderungen aus EU-Richtlinie 2014/55/EU
  2. Bessere Kundenansprache, Dialogmöglichkeiten bei der Rechnungsstellung
  3. Weniger Aufwands bei der Rechnungserstellung
  4. Rechnungen mit Anhängen in einer E-Mail

PDF-Download Success Story | Pneuhage

Unternehmen

  1. Pneuhage Management GmbH & Co. KG
  2. Sitz der Gesellschaft: Karlsruhe
  3. Branche: Handel
  4. Umsatz: 660 Mio. Euro
  5. Angestellte: 2.300
  6. Internetadresse: www.pneu.com
  7. Lösungspartner: munich enterprise software GmbH

Projektziele

  1. Erfüllung der Anforderungen aus EU-Richtlinie 2014/55/EU
  2. Bessere Kundenansprache, Dialogmöglichkeiten bei der Rechnungsstellung
  3. Verringerung manuellen Aufwands bei der Rechnungserstellung
  4. Anhänge sollten mit Rechnungen in einer E-Mail versendet werden

Entscheidung für MailCenter

  1. Vollständige SAP-Integration der Lösung
  2. Perspektivischer Einsatz für weitere Dokumentarten (Auftrag, Lieferschein)
  3. Hohe Kompetenz des Führungsteams beim Anbieter

Lösungen und Services

Digitalisierungsplattform MailCenter – Modul E-Rechnung

Highlights der Implementierung

  1. Einfaches Customizing durch SAP-Nähe der Lösung
  2. Durch schnelle Implementierung war Pneuhage zum Stichtag XRechnung-„ready“

Hauptnutzen für das Unternehmen

  1. Erfüllung der Anforderungen aus EURichtlinie 2014/55/EU
  2. Integrierte Lösung für alle Dokumentarten beim E-Invoicing
  3. Erhöhung der Kundenfreundlichkeit durch Dialogmöglichkeiten
  4. Direktes Kundenfeedback führt zu sauberen Stammdaten und besserer Debitorenverwaltung

Systemumgebung

SAP ERP ECC 6.0 EHP 7

Anwenderbericht im Detail

„Dass man Rechnung und Anhänge innerhalb einer Mail zusammenfassen kann,
ist für uns ein wesentlicher Vorteil der Lösung.“

Luigi Borella, Anwendungsbetreuung WWS-Team/Unternehmenscontrolling bei der Pneuhage Management GmbH & Co. KG

Smarter dem Endkunden gegenüber

Behördenkonforme XRechnungen erzeugen, dies erledigt die Unternehmensgruppe Pneuhage über ihre neue Plattform für digitale Kommunikation, das MailCenter von munich enterprise software. Darüber hinaus ermöglicht die Plattform eine bessere Kundenpflege: Statt anonymer, gesichtsloser Rechnungs-Mails aus SAP heraus erhalten die Debitoren von Pneuhage personalisierte E-Mails mit Kontaktperson und direkter Rückkopplungsmöglichkeit. Die Notwendigkeit, künftig XRechnungen erstellen zu müssen, war Anlass für den Groß- und Einzelhändler, technologisch aufzurüsten. Seit April 2020 müssen öffentliche Auftraggeber gemäß EURichtlinie 2014/55/EU (sowie Gesetzen und Verordnungen von Bund und Ländern zu deren Umsetzung) in der Lage sein, elektronische Rechnungen zu empfangen und zu verarbeiten.

Pneuhage zählt rund 60 Kunden aus dem öffentlichen Sektor. Der Betrieb einer neuen, SAP-integrierten Plattform für digitale Kommunikation eröffnet dem Unternehmen ganz neue Kommunikationsmöglichkeiten aus SAP heraus – für sämtliche Faktura, aber auch Aufträge, Lieferscheine und weitere Dokumentarten.

Keine gesichtslosen E-Mails mehr

Statt leere Rechnungs-E-Mails aus SAP heraus erstellt die Software PDF-Rechnungen im erforderlichen Format (ZUGFeRD, XRechnung bis zur jüngsten Version 2.1). Per E-Mail gehen diese an den Kunden und bieten dabei gleichzeitig Möglichkeiten des Dialogs.

Über das MailCenter kann der Kunde direkt auf die Rechnung reagieren und Fragen stellen – mit Signatur und Textfeld. Es gibt eine „richtige“ E-Mailadresse (kein no-reply) mit echten Menschen dahinter. Die Antwort wird damit von der entsprechenden Abteilung bei Pneuhage sogleich bearbeitet und beantwortet. Für die Geschäftspartner ist diese Möglichkeit des direkten Dialogs eine deutliche Verbesserung des Kundenservice. Sie fühlen sich gut betreut, wenn sie ihre Rechnung nicht von einem Server bekommen, mit dem sie nicht kommunizieren
können.

Vollständige Einbettung in SAP

So führte die DVV im Frühjahr 2020 die Drei Hersteller hatte Pneuhage geladen, ihre Lösungen für eine Kommunikation aus SAP heraus zu präsentieren. „Bei munich enterprise software war die Produktvorstellung mit Abstand am besten“, berichtet Luigi Borella, Anwendungsbetreuung
WWS-Team/Unternehmenscontrolling bei pneuhage. „Deren Fachleute denken sich in die Situation des Kunden hinein und haben für jede Fachfrage eine fundierte Antwort. Wir wurden hier einfach sehr gut abgeholt.“

Als Vorteil der Lösung erachtet das ITTeam auch die vollständige Einbettung des Mailcenters in SAP. Dies macht es bei Customizingaufgaben einfach, sich schnell zurechtzufinden. „Wer sich mit SAP auskennt, weiß, wo er im MailCenter klicken muss. Es ist wie das eigentliche SAP-ERP.“ Zehn Verkaufsorganisationen (Einzelhandel und Großhandel) mit über 190 Niederlassungen der Pneuhage Gruppe verschicken mittlerweile XRechnungen mit dem MailCenter, insgesamt sind es rund 7.500 Dokumente monatlich. Privatkunden erhalten normale PDF-Rechnungen; hier kommen mehrere Tausend Faktura-Belege (Rechnungen, Gutschriften, Stornos) zusammen. Für den internen Rechnungsversand zwischen den Verkaufsorganisationen kommt das MailCenter ebenfalls zum Einsatz.

„Durch seine Dialogmöglichkeiten sorgt das MailCenter gleichzeitig für eine bessere Debitorenverwaltung
und saubere, stets aktuelle Stammdaten in unser Buchhaltung.“

Luigi Borella, Anwendungsbetreuung WWS-Team/Unternehmenscontrolling bei der Pneuhage Management GmbH & Co. KG

Pneuhage-Gruppe

Die 1953 gegründete inhabergeführte Pneuhage-Gruppe (2.300 Beschäftigte, Jahresumsatz 2020: rd. 660 Mio. Euro) betreibt mehr als 170 eigene Reifendienste in Deutschland. Mit über 600 Kfz-Reifenpartnern leistet man über das Netzwerk PNEUNET europaweit Flottenservice. Der firmeneigene Großhandel Interpneu sorgt für ein vielfältiges Sortiment und schnelle Verfügbarkeit. Neben 1,3 Millionen Reifen für Pkw und Transporter sind 50.000 Lkw-Reifen sowie mehrere Tausend Reifen für Ackerschlepper, Baumaschinen und Transportern auf Lager. Darunter sind auch die exklusiv vertriebenen Lkw-Reifenmarken Westlake und Yokohma sowie Industriereifen von GRI, die auf der NUFAM gezeigt werden.