SAP IDoc Monitor

The easiest way to automate your work

With this ultimate IDoc Monitoring add-on, the monitoring of IDocs
simplified and safer.

  • Optimal Support for the technical
    and content monitoring.

▶ live demo
▶ Try now for free

SAP IDocMonitor – Monitoring Add-on

How to simplify and accelerate your electronic business processes

SAP IDocMonitor supports you in monitoring, editing and administering intermediate documents (IDocs). It is part of the HotM monitoring tool.

The add-on for monitoring and editing IDocs


  1. Technical and content-related IDoc monitoring
  2. Detection of errors
  3. Fewer delays
  4. Accelerated processes
  5. Easy installation and configuration
  6. 100 Customer Satisfaction
  7. Try for free

Definition of monitors to monitor the IDoc interface – SAP IDocMonitor
transaction

SAP IDoc Monitor Definition of Monitors Screenshot

Notification of the responsible reviewer

SAP IDoc Monitor Notification of the employee by mail

Monitor Report – Direct jump in ERP and editing in the cockpit by clicking on the link in the alert

SAP IDoc Monitor Report Screenshot

Why SAP IDocMonitoring?

background:

IDocs are the central format for data exchange with internal and external systems. On the one hand, you collect data from the application documents and master data in IDocs as part of the initial processing. The shipment to the target system then takes place. On the other hand, during inbound processing, a source system is passed from to the input interface. After that, they are stored in the system. In a further step, the document data is generated and posted to the respective application. However, errors occur in processing EDI operations in an ERP system. In practice, many companies spend valuable time detecting and correcting these errors. As a result, business processes are delayed and disrupted.

SAP IDoc Monitor HotM Add-On

With the IDocMonitor, know at any time whether the data transfers of your business operations are running correctly

Due to easily definable content and technical rules, these states are immediately recognized. In the event of a previously defined situation, the responsible employees are automatically informed via alert e-mails. In addition, you correct the reported errors directly from the e-mails. You define the rules for monitors to detect specific situations and the distribution of messages according to your needs.

How does the IDocMonitor work?

With the monitor, you define technical and content monitors in ERP. These periodically check the system state by using jobs in the background. As a way, faults are detected immediately and without personnel effort and the right measures are automatically taken. You can easily distinguish between technical and content problems when processing the IDocs. The special user interface makes it easy to define the required filter criteria for monitors. Relevant business content, error and status codes can be easily identified in the selection. Simplify and accelerate time-consuming routine activities with this tool. Your IT team and administrators will be relieved. This is because iDocMonitor improves the monitoring and correction of operations. The distribution and ease of use mechanisms allow you to move activities from the IT base to the relevant department. Would you like to learn more about the features of the IDocMonitor? Make an appointment for a live demo right away. We would be happy to introduce you to the product.

What functions are available to you in the IDocMonitor?

  1. Monitoring with SAP new IDocMonitor transaction
  2. Define monitors to monitor the system
  3. Easy maintenance of technical and content criteria with status
  4. Easy configuration with business criteria
  5. Test tool for the rulebook
  6. Definition of distribution lists for sending notification emails
  7. Automatic notification of “faulty” system states via Alert emails
  8. Flexible design of alerts via HTML
  9. Easy processing of IDocs from the e-mails with a direct jump into the application

What are the advantages of using the IDocMonitor?

The timely detection, control and correction of IDocs is an elaborate, time-consuming activity in the ERP standard. As a result, control and monitoring burdens both IT departments and the department. In many individual steps, error situations must be detected and analyzed.

In practice, the challenges lie in the following topics:


  • Timely detection of technical and content-related error situations
  • Monitor EDI output
  • Monitor EDI input
  • IDOC standard transactions such as WE02, WE05 and BD87 are technically oriented and not content-oriented
  • WLF_IDOC also meets the requirements of IT and users insufficiently
  • In these transactions, field names are used instead of business terms
  • In case of error – cumbersome navigation, search and transaction for IDoc processing
  • Processing IDocs with transaction BD87 is confusing and too complicated for the business / department
  • Display many clicks necessary for SAP transaction IDoc
  • High coordination effort in the event of content errors between IT, department and business partner
  • Control takes place in the IT department, although the department is responsible for content-related issues

These challenges are to face up to when monitoring IDocs. That’s why we at munich enterprise software have developed the IDocMonitor as an add-on for ERP. Regardless of whether they are IDocs for the exchange of business documents via EDI or IDocs for linking various business applications and systems. The bottom line is that iDocMonitor allows you to control your interfaces effortlessly. This significantly reduces the times for detection, analysis and processing of errors. This speeds up your resources and processes.

What is included in the IDocMonitor solution?

With the IDocMonitor you get a real “ready-to-run” solution. After all, it is quickly installed and ready for use within a few days. Furthermore, you do not need any additional components for software and services. This makes integration into the existing infrastructure very easy. In addition, you define the rules for monitoring with technical and content filter criteria without any further special knowledge. In any case, you can add or change the so-called alerts yourself after a short introduction. This service in the briefing is included in the package. This gives you a solution to monitor and correct EDI data in a timely manner.

Services

  • Portal access for software download
  • Installation via the Transport Management System
  • Transports with relevant software components
  • User documentation
  • As required: Instruction in user functions
  • Update Management Support
  • Support Hotline, Helpdesk and Portal

System requirement

Product versions from:

  • EHP2 FOR SAP ERP 6.0
  • SAP ERP 6.0
  • SAP NETWEAVER 7.4

Also for SAP S/4HANA – from SAP S/4HANA ON-PREMISE 1511

Technical Data

  • For SAP ERP and S/4HANA
  • Compatible and tested also for S/4 HANA Technology 2020
  • Developed with ABAP and with the integrated extension ABAP Objects

The bottom line is that many companies experience a significant simplification in monitoring their electronic business processes with this add-on. This improves and accelerates your daily business and data sharing with business partners and partner systems.

Are you looking for a tool that makes it easy for you to easily monitor your interfaces? See the benefits of this application as part of a live product demo on the web. Contact us today.

You are also welcome to subscribe to our free newsletter. Because with the news from mesAktuell always stay up to date. Would you like to learn more about our products, solutions, services and support? Talk to us. We look forward to seeing you.

SAP IDocMonitor HotM

Das ultimative Monitoring Add-on.

Mit dem HotM IDocMonitor wird die Überwachung von IDocs
erheblich vereinfacht und sicherer.

  • Optimale Unterstützung Ihres Systems für das technische
    und inhaltliche Monitoring.

▶ Live Demo vereinbaren
▶ Jetzt kostenlos testen

SAP IDocMonitor –  Monitoring Add-on

So vereinfachen und beschleunigen Sie Ihre elektronischen Geschäftsprozesse

SAP IDocMonitor unterstützt Sie bei der Überwachung, Bearbeitung und Administration von Intermediate Documents (IDocs). Er ist ein Bestandteil des Monitoring Tools HotM.

Das Add-on zur Überwachung und Bearbeitung von IDocs


  1. Technische und inhaltliche IDoc-Überwachung
  2. Erkennung von Fehlern
  3. Weniger Verzögerungen
  4. Beschleunigte Prozesse
  5. Einfache Installation und Konfiguration
  6. 100 % Kundenzufriedenheit
  7. Kostenlos testen

Definition von Monitoren zur Überwachung der IDoc-Schnittstelle – SAP IDocMonitor-Transaktion

SAP IDoc Monitor Definition von Monitoren Screenshot

Benachrichtigung des zuständigen Bearbeiters

SAP IDoc Monitor Benachrichtigung des Mitarbeiters per Mail

Monitor Report – Direkter Absprung in ERP und Bearbeitung im Cockpit durch klicken auf den Link im Alert

SAP IDoc Monitor Report Screenshot

Warum SAP IDocMonitoring?

Hintergrund:

IDocs sind das zentrale Format für den Datenaustausch mit internen und externen Systemen. Einerseits sammeln Sie Daten im Rahmen der Ausgangsverarbeitung aus den Anwendungsbelegen und Stammdaten in IDocs. Anschließend findet der Versand an das Zielsystem statt. Andererseits werden bei der Eingangsverarbeitung von einem Quellsystem an die Eingangsschnittstelle übergeben. Danach werden Sie im System gespeichert. In einem weiteren Schritt werden die Belegdaten erzeugt und in der jeweiligen Anwendung verbucht. Jedoch treten in der Verarbeitung von EDI-Vorgängen in einem ERP-System Fehler auf. Hierdurch vergeht in der Praxis bei vielen Unternehmen wertvolle Zeit bei der Erkennung und Korrektur dieser Fehler. Infolgedessen kommt es zu Verzögerungen und Unterbrechungen von Geschäftsprozessen.

SAP IDoc Monitor HotM Add-On

Mit dem IDocMonitor jederzeit wissen, ob die Datenübertragungen Ihrer Geschäftsvorgänge fehlerfrei laufen

Aufgrund von leicht definierbaren inhaltlichen und technischen Regeln werden diese Zustände sofort erkannt. Im Falle des Eintritts einer zuvor definierten Situation werden die verantwortlichen Mitarbeiter automatisch über Alert E-Mails informiert. Darüber korrigieren Sie die gemeldeten Fehler aus den E-Mails heraus gleich direkt. Das Regelwerk für Monitore zur Erkennung bestimmter Situationen und die Verteilung der Nachrichten definieren Sie nach Ihren Anforderungen.

Wie funktioniert der IDocMonitor?

Mit dem Monitor definieren Sie technische und inhaltliche Monitore in ERP. Diese prüfen periodisch durch Jobs im Hintergrund den Systemzustand. Hierdurch werden Störungen sofort und ohne personellen Aufwand erkannt und automatisch die richtigen Maßnahmen eingeleitet. Dabei können Sie leicht zwischen technischen und inhaltlichen Problemen bei der Verarbeitung der IDocs unterscheiden. Durch die besondere Benutzeroberfläche lassen sich die benötigten Filterkriterien für Monitore leicht definieren. Relevante betriebswirtschaftliche Inhalte, Fehler- und Statuscodes sind in der Selektion gut zu identifizieren. Mit diesem Werkzeug vereinfachen und beschleunigen Sie zeitaufwendige Routinetätigkeiten. Ihr IT-Team und Administratoren werden entlastet. Denn mit dem IDocMonitor verbessern Sie die Überwachung und Korrektur der Vorgänge. Durch die Mechanismen zur Verteilung und die einfache Bedienung können Sie Tätigkeiten von der IT-Basis in den zuständigen Fachbereich verlagern. Möchten Sie mehr über die Funktionen des IDocMonitors erfahren? Vereinbaren Sie gleich einen Termin für eine Live-Demo. Gerne stellen wir Ihnen das Produkt vor.

Welche Funktionen stehen Ihnen im IDocMonitor zur Verfügung?

  1. Überwachung mit SAP neuer IDocMonitor-Transaktion
  2. Definieren von Monitoren zur Überwachung des Systems
  3. Einfache Pflege von technischen und inhaltlichen Kriterien mit Status
  4. Einfache Konfiguration mit betriebswirtschaftlichen Kriterien
  5. Testwerkzeug für das Regelwerk
  6. Definition von Verteilerlisten für das Senden von Benachrichtigungs-E-Mails
  7. Automatische Benachrichtigung bei „fehlerhaften“ Systemzuständen über Alert E-Mails
  8. Flexible Gestaltung der Alerts per HTML
  9. Einfache Bearbeitung der IDocs aus den E-Mails mit direktem Absprung in die Anwendung

Welche Vorteile bietet der Einsatz des IDocMonitors?

Die zeitnahe Erkennung, Kontrolle und Korrektur von IDocs ist im ERP-Standard eine aufwendige, zeitintensive Tätigkeit. Somit belastet die Kontrolle und Überwachung die IT-Abteilungen und den Fachbereich gleichermaßen. In vielen Einzelschritten müssen Fehlersituationen erkannt und analysiert werden.

Denn die Herausforderungen liegen in der Praxis in folgenden Themen:


  • Zeitnahe Erkennung von technischen und inhaltlichen Fehlersituationen
  • EDI-Ausgang überwachen
  • EDI-Eingang überwachen
  • IDOC-Standard Transaktionen wie WE02, WE05 und BD87 sind technisch orientiert und nicht inhaltlich
  • Auch WLF_IDOC erfüllt die Anforderungen von IT und Anwendern nur unzureichend
  • In den genannten Transaktionen werden Feldnamen anstelle von betriebswirtschaftlichen Begriffen verwendet
  • Im Fehlerfall – umständliche Navigation, Suche und Transaktion zur IDoc-Verarbeitung
  • IDocs mit Transaktion BD87 verarbeiten ist unübersichtlich und für das Business / den Fachbereich zu kompliziert
  • Viele Klicks notwendig für SAP-Transaktion IDoc anzeigen
  • Hoher Abstimmungsaufwand bei inhaltlichen Fehlern zwischen IT, Fachbereich und Geschäftspartner
  • Kontrolle findet in der IT-Abteilung, obwohl bei inhaltlichen Themen der Fachbereich zuständig ist

Diesen Herausforderungen müssen Sie sich bei der Überwachung von IDocs stellen. Darum haben wir von munich enterprise software den IDocMonitor als Add-on für ERP entwickelt. Denn unabhängig davon, ob es sich um IDocs für den Austausch von Geschäftsdokumenten via EDI oder um IDocs zur Verknüpfung verschiedener betriebswirtschaftlicher Anwendungen und Systeme handelt. Unter dem Strich kontrollieren Sie mit dem IDocMonitor Ihre Schnittstellen mühelos. Somit werden die Zeiten für Erkennung, Analyse und Bearbeitung der Fehler deutlich reduziert. Hierdurch schonen Sie Ihre Ressourcen und Ihre Prozesse beschleunigt.

Was ist in der Lösung IDocMonitor alles enthalten?

Mit dem IDocMonitor erhalten Sie eine echte „ready-to-run“ Lösung. Schließlich ist er schnell installiert und innerhalb weniger Tage einsatzbereit. Weiterhin benötigen Sie keine weiteren Komponenten für Software und Dienstleistung. Dadurch ist die Integration in die bestehende Infrastruktur denkbar einfach. Überdies definieren Sie das Regelwerk für das Monitoring mit technischen und inhaltlichen Filterkriterien ohne weitere Spezialkenntnisse. Auf jeden Fall können Sie die sogenannten Alerts nach einer kurzen Einführung selber hinzufügen oder ändern. Dieser Service in die Einweisung ist im Paket enthalten. Dadurch haben Sie in kürzester Zeit eine Lösung, um EDI-Daten zeitnah zu überwachen und zu korrigieren.

Leistungen

  • Portalzugang für Softwaredownload
  • Installation über das Transport Management System
  • Transporte mit relevanten Softwarekomponenten
  • Anwenderdokumentation
  • Nach Bedarf: Einweisung in User Funktionen
  • Update Management Support
  • Support Hotline, Helpdesk und Portal

Systemvoraussetzung

Produktversionen ab:

  • EHP2 FOR SAP ERP 6.0
  • SAP ERP 6.0
  • SAP NETWEAVER 7.4

Auch für SAP S/4HANA – ab SAP S/4HANA ON-PREMISE 1511

Technische Daten

  • Für SAP ERP und S/4HANA
  • Kompatibel und geprüft auch für S/4 HANA Technologie 2020
  • Entwickelt mit ABAP sowie mit der integrierten Erweiterung ABAP Objects

Unter dem Strich erfahren viele Unternehmen mit diesem Add-ons eine erhebliche Vereinfachung beim Monitoring Ihrer elektronischen Geschäftsprozesse. Hierdurch werden Ihr tägliches Geschäft und der Austausch von Daten mit Geschäftspartnern und Partnersystemen verbessert und beschleunigt.

Sie sind auf der Suche nach einem Tool, mit dem Sie spielend leicht Ihre Schnittstellen überwachen? Überzeugen Sie sich im Rahmen einer Live Produktdemo über Web von den Vorteilen dieser Anwendung. Nehmen Sie noch heute Kontakt mit uns auf.

Gerne können Sie auch unseren kostenlosen Newsletter abonnieren. Denn mit den News von mesAktuell bleiben immer auf dem Laufenden. Sie möchten mehr erfahren über unsere Produkte, Lösungen, Dienstleistungen und Support? Sprechen Sie uns an. Wir freuen uns auf Sie.