SAP Outlook

What is the SAP E-mail Outlook integration?

The Outlook Add-In, you can store e-mails from your inbox in the SAP system and link with the associated business objects such as customer orders, purchase orders, service messages. Users can thus make relevant business communications centralized and transparent for others. Processes are clearly documented and search times reduced.

Why are emails centrally stored in SAP?

SAP Outlook Integration – Users receive many daily emails from operations in the ERP system. These are often messages with important commercial or technical information relating to transactions in the SAP system. Sales staff for example, receive supplementary information to orders or invoices, purchasing staff to inquiries or orders and colleagues in service to messages.

Many companies have to reconcile the desire to input messages and SAP Business Objects in the SAP ERP platform and store. The messages should be linked to the events and objects in ERP and stored in the archive. Because without a central storage of e-mails in SAP operations for the user is incomplete, poorly comprehensible and transparent. Employees need more time searching and have always various data sources to access. Here, the fast, targeted access to information is a key success factor. That’s why we have the MailCenter to an Outlook Add-In added. This allows you to move easily important messages from the Inbox to the ERP system. Read on to learn more about it, for what scenarios you can use our solution on.

What scenarios supported the solution?

Scenario link – requests by customers and suppliers, you lose valuable time in many cases by looking for the emails to process. Snooze incoming mails and related documents in the mailbox of a colleague, you have no way in this business to access documents. But how can the incoming documents with the business objects in SAP be connected? The manual linking emails with operations on download and upload SAP is cumbersome and time consuming. With the SAP Outlook integration, you can store e-mails from your inbox in the SAP system and link them to the corresponding business objects. The operations are transparent so, search times are reduced.

Scenario Business Object Installation – employees from the Service and Support must create cumbersome messages in SAP, from operations from your inbox. Upon receipt of the e-mail inbox, enter a message in the ERP system. Then save the mail on your desktop and then link them in a further step with the applied message. This is cumbersome, takes time and is prone to errors. With the function of the reporting system of SAP Outlook integration, you can directly automatically create messages with the selected message type from the message Inbox, and associate emails with the created object. This all works by pressing a button in one step. The process is so easy and secure. And you have at all times the full documentation of mail traffic in GOS attachment of the message.

Regardless of which scenario is interesting for you. This office management solution to connect Outlook with your ERP system. The resulting workflow leads to a significant reduction of employees. The application is available for Microsoft Office Outlook 2007, 2010, 2013 and 2016 to 32 bits. The application is available in German and English.

MailCenter Outlook Add-In

Features

  • Direct Linking mails from Microsoft Outlook Inbox to SAP business objects such as customer orders, inquiries, orders, etc.
  • SAP mails with attachments fully visible at all times on the Object Services
  • Receiving the mails from the SAP object to the attachment list
  • Storage of inbound messages via the ArchiveLink interface
  • With the integrated Outlook viewer the email is displayed in Outlook (can also be forwarded from the viewer)
  • “Scan”: checking the incoming mails to an existing SAP object
  • “Status”: Transmitted operations received a new status in Outlook
  • “User configuration”: User-specific settings in Outlook

Benefits

  • Faster access to information
  • Improved transparency of operations
  • Improved service quality
  • Improved quality of transaction processing, error minimization
  • Improved document security, fewer document loss
  • Unified information platform
  • No media breaks

Services

  • SAP Interiors & instruction
  • SAP component installation via the Transport Management System
  • Technical implementation reception in SAP ERP – SAPConnect (transaction SCOT)
  • Configuring the application for receiving in ERP
  • Instruction for installation and configuration of the Microsoft add-ins at workplaces
  • Briefing on the configuration and functions in Microsoft Outlook
  • Accompaniment Test &-Live documentation
  • Not included: the installation of the add-ins on all jobs
  • Service & Support Hotline, helpdesk and portal

Technical specifications

  • Prerequisite: Web Application Server 7:00 (ABAP)
  • Server Component ABAP / ABAP Objects
  • HANA compatible

SAP Outlook

Was ist die SAP E-Mail Outlook Integration?

Mit dem Outlook Add-In können Sie E-Mails aus Ihrem Posteingang im SAP System ablegen und mit den zugehörigen Business Objekten wie z.B. Kundenauftrag, Bestellung, Servicemeldung verknüpfen. Anwender können damit relevante Geschäftskommunikation zentral und transparent für Andere ablegen. Damit werden Vorgänge sauber dokumentiert und Suchzeiten reduziert.

Warum E-Mails zentral in SAP ablegen?

SAP Outlook Integration – Anwender bekommen täglich zahlreiche E-Mails im Posteingang zu Vorgängen im ERP System. Dabei handelt es sich oft um Nachrichten mit kaufmännisch oder technisch wichtigen Informationen, die sich auf Geschäftsvorgänge im SAP System beziehen. Mitarbeiter im Vertrieb bekommen zum Beispiel ergänzende Informationen zu Aufträgen oder Rechnungen, Mitarbeiter im Einkauf zu Anfragen oder Bestellungen und die Kollegen im Service zu Meldungen.

Viele Unternehmen haben den Wunsch, Eingangsmails und SAP Business Objekte in der SAP ERP Plattform zusammenzuführen und zu speichern. Die Nachrichten sollen mit den Vorgängen und Objekten in ERP verknüpft und im Archiv abgelegt werden. Denn ohne eine zentrale Ablage von E-Mails in SAP sind die Vorgänge für die Anwender unvollständig, schlecht nachvollziehbar und intransparent. Die Mitarbeiter benötigen mehr Zeit für die Suche und müssen dabei immer auch verschiedene Datenquellen zugreifen. Dabei ist der schnelle, gezielte Zugriff auf Informationen ein wichtiger Erfolgsfaktor. Deswegen haben wir das MailCenter um ein Outlook Add-In ergänzt. Damit verschieben Sie ganz einfach wichtige Nachrichten aus dem Posteingang in das ERP System. Erfahren Sie im Folgenden mehr darüber, für welche Szenarien Sie unsere Lösung einsetzen können.

Welche Szenarien unterstützt die Lösung?

Szenario Verknüpfung – Bei Rückfragen von Kunden und Lieferanten verlieren Sie in vielen Fällen wertvolle Zeit durch das Suchen von zugehörigen E-Mails um Vorgang. Schlummern die eingehenden Mails aus und die damit verbundenen Dokumente im Postfach eines Kollegen, haben Sie keine Möglichkeit auf diese Business Dokumente zuzugreifen. Doch wie lassen sich die eingehenden Dokumente mit den Business Objekten im SAP verbinden? Das manuelle Verknüpfen von E-Mails mit Vorgängen über  Download und SAP Upload ist umständlich und zeitaufwendig. Mit der SAP Outlook Integration können Sie E-Mails aus Ihrem Posteingang im SAP System ablegen und mit den zugehörigen Business Objekten verknüpfen. Die Vorgänge werden damit transparenter, Suchzeiten werden reduziert.

Szenario Business Objekt Anlage – Mitarbeiter aus dem Bereich Service und Support müssen aus Vorgängen aus Ihrem Posteingang umständlich Meldungen in SAP anlegen. Nach Eingang der E-Mail im Posteingang, erfassen Sie eine Meldung im ERP System. Anschließend speichern Sie die Mail auf Ihrem Desktop und verknüpfen diese dann in einem weiteren Schritt mit der angelegten Meldung. Das ist umständlich, kostet Zeit und ist fehleranfällig. Mit der Funktion zur Meldungsanlage der SAP Outlook Integration können Sie direkt aus der Nachricht im Maileingang heraus automatisch Meldungen mit der gewählten Meldungsart anlegen und die E-Mails mit dem angelegten Objekt verknüpfen. Das alles funktioniert per Knopfdruck in einem Schritt. Der Prozess wird damit einfach und sicher. Und Sie haben zu jederzeit die vollständige Dokumentation des Mailverkehrs im GOS-Anhang der Meldung. Die Verknüpfung von Meldung und Eingangs Mails macht den Vorgang transparent.

Unabhängig davon, welches der beiden Szenarien für Sie interessant ist. Mit dieser Office Management Lösung verbinden Sie Outlook mit Ihrem ERP System. Der entstehende Workflow führt zu einer spürbaren Entlastung der Mitarbeiter. Die Anwendung ist erhältlich für Microsoft Office Outlook 2007, 2010, 2013 und 2016 – 32 Bit. Die Anwendung ist in Deutsch und Englisch verfügbar.

MailCenter Outlook Add-In

Funktionen

  • Direktes Verknüpfen von Mails aus Microsoft Outlook Posteingang an SAP Business Objekte wie Kundenaufträge, Anfragen, Bestellungen usw.
  • SAP Mails mit Anhängen jederzeit vollständig über die Dienste zum Objekt einsehbar
  • Aufnahme der Mails in die Anlagenliste des SAP Objektes
  • Ablage der eingehenden Mails über die ArchiveLink Schnittstelle
  • Durch den integrierten Outlookviewer wird die EMail wie in Outlook angezeigt (kann aus dem Viewer auch weitergeleitet werden)
  • „Scan“: Überprüfung der eingehenden Mails auf ein bestehendes Objekt
  • „Status“: Übermittelte Vorgänge erhalten einen neuen Status im Outlook
  • „User-Konfiguration”: Userspezifische Einstellungsmöglichkeiten in Outlook

Nutzen

  • Schnellerer Informationszugriff
  • Verbesserte Transparenz von Vorgängen
  • Verbesserte Servicequalität
  • Verbesserte Qualität der Vorgangsbearbeitung Fehlerminimierung
  • Verbesserte Dokumentensicherheit, weniger Dokumentenverlust
  • Einheitliche Informationsplattform
  • Keine Medienbrüche

Leistungen

  • Einrichtung & Einweisung SAP
  • Installation SAP Komponente über das Transport Management System
  • Technische Implementierung Empfang in SAP ERP – SAPConnect (Transaktion SCOT)
  • Konfiguration der Anwendung zum Empfangen in ERP
  • Einweisung zur Installation und Konfiguration des Microsoft Add-Ins an den Arbeitsplätzen
  • Einweisung in die Konfiguration und die Funktionen in Microsoft Outlook
  • Begleitung Test & Produktivsetzung Dokumentation
  • Nicht enthalten: Die Installation des Add-Ins an allen Arbeitsplätze
  • Service & Support Hotline, Helpdesk und Portal

Technische Daten

  • Voraussetzung: NetWeaver Application Server 7.00 (ABAP)
  • Serverkomponente ABAP / ABAP Objects
  • HANA kompatibel

Outlook SAP email