SAP Application Log Monitor – detect exceptions, speed up processes

SAP Application Log Monitor 2018 is an add-on for your ERP system. It supports you in the monitoring, processing and administration of applications. On the one hand, the programs in an ERP environment in most cases write messages, exceptions and errors in the so-called application log. On the other hand, these protocols are often neglected in practice by users and administrators. As a result, warnings and errors are not recognized at all or not in time. In any case, many companies spend valuable time detecting and correcting these system states.

sap new Log Monitor Application Log

With the  SAP Application Log Monitor, you are always informed about the relevant processes in the application log. With easily definable rules, certain log entries are recognized promptly. After all, the responsible employees and distributors from the specialist area or IT are informed automatically by e-mail promptly and appropriately about new LOG entries. For example, the mail text contains: Long text for log message, detailed information and technical information. In addition, it is possible from the e-mail directly to obtain additional information about the respective process. Incidentally, you define the logic for detecting exceptions and distributing the messages according to your requirements.

The timely detection of exception, error, message, etc. reduce errors and delays in your business processes with the Log Monitor.

What are the advantages of using the Log Monitor?

The timely detection, control and correction of exceptions in the applications is a complex, time-consuming activity for many companies. Often important situation in the application and in the log are not recognized or too late. It lacks a suitable program for log monitoring. In addition, the analysis has to be carried out in many individual steps.

The challenge lies in practice in the following topics:

  • Timely detection of exceptions, errors, messages, etc.
  • Show SAP Application Log – Evaluate SAP Application Log – transaction SLG1 SAP
  • Transactions like SLG1 (evaluate application log – show log logs) are technical and not content-oriented
  • Monitor SAP Application Log
  • Proactive notification and rules for notification inadequate
  • Many steps for the user
  • The coordination effort for content errors between IT, department and business partners is high
  • Control often takes place in the IT department, although the department is responsible for content-related topics

Accordingly, we at mes have developed a tool for monitoring the application log, the Log Monitor. With Log Monitor, you can easily control your application log. This will reduce the times for detection, analysis and exception handling. This will save your resources and speed up your processes.

With the LogMonitor, you simply define a set of rules for monitoring the logs in the Application Log. As a result, jobs in the background automatically periodically check the system status. Disruptions are detected immediately, actively and without any time expenditure. Subsequently, the persons defined in the mailing list are informed. Due to the special user interface, the rules are easy to define for each user.

The LogMonitor simplifies and accelerates time-consuming routine tasks.

Your users are relieved. With the Log Monitor, you greatly improve the possibilities for monitoring the application. The mes as a partner supports you.

What is the use of the Log Monitor?

With this add-on, many companies from all industries experience a significant improvement for the smooth running of business processes. We are happy to show you the benefits of this application as part of a live product demo on the web. Get in contact with us. We look forward to you.

Would you like further information about our products? Just contact us.

What is included in the solution for the Log Monitor?

The Log Monitor gives you a ready-to-run solution. Because it is simply implemented and ready to use. Furthermore, you do not need any other components. Moreover, you can easily define the logic using filter criteria for the log entries yourself. In any case, you can add or adjust the so-called alerts yourself after a brief introduction. This gives you a quick tool to monitor and respond to the log in a timely manner.

HotM Productflyer

Services

  • Installation via the Transport Management System
  • Instruction in functions, transfer and support log monitor
  • Technical documentation SAP Application Log Transaction
  • Documentation for the users
  • Update Management Support
  • Support Hotline, Helpdesk and Portal

Technical specifications

  • Base – NetWeaver Application Server 7.00 (ABAP)
  • Prerequisite for own programs: Create SAP Application Log Object Write SLG0-Sap Application Log
  • Developed with ABAP and the integrated ABAP Objects extension
  • Compatible and tested also for S / 4 HANA technology 2017

With the help of the add-on, you can quickly identify critical situations in your business processes. This will improve and accelerate your processes. Convince yourself of the advantages of this application as part of a live product demo via web. Get in contact with us today.

Would you like further information about our products and solutions? Just contact us. We look forward to you.

sap neuer log monitor Application Log

SAP Application Log Monitor – Ausnahmen erkennen, Prozesse beschleunigen

SAP Application Log Monitor 2018 ist ein AddOn für Ihr ERP System. Es unterstützt Sie bei der Überwachung, Bearbeitung und Administration von Applikationen. Einerseits schreiben die Programme in einer ERP Umgebung in den meisten Fällen Meldungen, Ausnahmen und Fehlern in das sogenannte Application Log. Andererseits werden diese Protokolle in der Praxis durch Anwender und Administratoren häufig vernachlässigt. In der Folge werden Warnungen und Fehler gar nicht oder nicht rechtzeitig erkannt. In jedem Fall vergeht bei vielen Unternehmen wertvolle Zeit bei der Erkennung und Korrektur dieser Systemzustände.

Mit dem SAP Application Log Monitor sind Sie jederzeit über die relevanten Vorgänge im Anwendungs Log informiert. Mit einfach definierbaren  Regeln, werden bestimmte Protokolleinträge zeitnah erkannt. Denn die verantwortlichen Mitarbeiter und Verteiler aus Fachbereich oder IT werden automatisch per E-Mail zeitnah und passned informiert. Zum Beispiel beinhaltet der Mailtext: Langtext zur Meldung, Detailinformation und technische Information. Darüber hinaus besteht die Möglichkeit aus der E-Mail heraus direkt sich weitere Informationen zu dem jeweiligen Vorgang zu beschaffen. Im Übrigen, die Logik zur Erkennung der Ausnahmen und die Verteilung der Nachrichten definieren Sie ganz nach Ihren Anforderungen.

Durch die zeitnahe Erkennung von Ausnahme, Fehler, Meldung, etc. reduzieren Sie mit dem Log Monitor Fehler und Verzögerung in Ihren Geschäftsprozessen.

Welche Vorteile bietet der Einsatz des Log Monitors?

Die zeitnahe Erkennung, Kontrolle und Korrektur von Ausnahmen in den Anwendungen ist für viele Unternehmen eine aufwändige, zeitintensive Tätigkeit. Oftmals werden wichtig Situation in der Anwendung nicht oder zu spät erkannt. Es fehlt ein geeignetes Programm zur Überwachung. Außerdem ist die Analyse in vielen Einzelschritten durchzuführen.

Die Herausforderung liegt in der Praxis u.a. in folgenden Themen:

  • Zeitnahe Erkennung von Ausnahmen, Fehlern, Meldungen, etc.
  • SAP Application Log anzeigen
  • SAP Application Log auswerten – Transaktion SLG1 SAP
  • Transaktionen wie SLG1 (Anwendungslog auswerten / Anwendungs-Log: Protokolle anzeigen) sind technisch und nicht inhaltlich orientiert
  • SAP Application Log überwachen
  • Proaktive Benachrichtigung und Regelwerk für Benachrichtigung unzureichend
  • Viele Schritte für den Anwender
  • Der Abstimmungsaufwand bei inhaltlichen Fehlern zwischen IT, Fachbereich und Geschäftspartner ist hoch
  • Die Kontrolle findet oft in der IT-Abteilung, obwohl bei inhaltlichen Themen der Fachbereich zuständig ist

Dementsprechend haben wir von mes ein Tool zur Überwachung des Application Logs entwickelt, den Log Monitor. Mit dem Log Monitor kontrollieren Sie Ihr Application Log mühelos. Dadurch reduzieren Sie die Zeiten für Erkennung, Analyse und Bearbeitung der Ausnahmen. Hierdurch schonen Sie Ihre Ressourcen und beschleunigen Ihre Prozesse.

Mit dem LogMonitor definieren Sie einfach ein Regelwerk für das Monitoring der Protokolle im Application Log. Somit erfolgt automatisch periodisch durch Jobs im Hintergrund eine Überprüfung des Systemzustands. Dabei werden Störungen sofort, aktiv und ohne zeitlichen Aufwand erkannt. Anschließend werden die im Mail Verteiler definierten Personen informiert. Durch die besondere Benutzeroberfläche ist das Regelwerk für jeden Anwender leicht zu definieren.

Mit dem LogMonitor vereinfachen und beschleunigen Sie zeitaufwändige Routinetätigkeiten.

Ihre User werden entlastet. Mit dem Log Monitor verbessern Sie die Möglichkeiten zur Überwachung des Application erheblich. Die mes als Partner unterstützt Sie dabei.

Welchen Nutzen bietet der Log Monitor?

Mit diesem Add-On erfahren viele Unternehmen aus allen Branchen eine erhebliche Verbesserung für den reibungslosen Ablauf der Geschäftsprozesse. Gerne zeigen wir Ihnen im Rahmen einer Live-Produktdemo über Web die Vorteile dieser Anwendung. Nehmen Sie gleich Kontakt zu uns auf. Wir freuen uns auf Sie.

Sie möchten mehr erfahren über unsere Produkte, Lösungen und Services? Sprechen Sie uns einfach an.

Was ist in der Lösung für den IDocMonitor alles enthalten?

Mit dem Log Monitor erhalten Sie eine „ready-to-run“ Lösung. Denn er ist einfach implementiert und sofort einsatzbereit. Weiterhin benötigen Sie keine weiteren Komponenten. Überdies definieren Sie die Logik mit Filterkriterien ganz einfach selbst. Auf jeden Fall können Sie die sogenannten Alerts nach einer kurzen Einführung selber hinzufügen oder anpassen. Dadurch haben Sie schnell ein Tool, um das Log zeitnah zu überwachen und zu reagieren.

Leistungen

  • Installation über das Transport Management System
  • Einweisung in Funktionen, Übergabe und Support
  • Technische Dokumentation SAP Application Log Transaktion
  • Dokumentation für die Anwender
  • Update Management Support
  • Support Hotline, Helpdesk und Portal

Technische Daten

  • Basis – NetWeaver Application Server 7.00 (ABAP)
  • Voraussetzung für eigene Programme: SAP Anwendungs Log Objekt anlegen SLG0- Sap Application Log schreiben
  • Entwickelt mit ABAP sowie mit der integrierten Erweiterung ABAP Objects
  • Kompatibel und geprüft auch für S/4 HANA Technologie 2017

Mit Hilfe des Add-Ons erkennen Sie rechtzeitig kritische Situationen in Ihren Geschäftsprozesse. Hierdurch verbessern und beschleunigen Sie Ihre Prozesse. Überzeugen Sie sich im Rahmen einer Live-Produktdemo über Web von den Vorteilen dieser Anwendung. Nehmen Sie noch heute Kontakt zu uns auf.

Sie möchten mehr erfahren über unsere in den Bereichen Produkte, Leistungen und Support? Sprechen Sie uns einfach an. Wir freuen uns auf Sie.